Compare / Maritime vs Runloop

Runloop alternative

A Maritime sandbox is $0.022 an hour at 2 vCPU and 4 GB against Runloop's $0.3168, with no $250 platform fee, and Maritime adds Windows, Android, persistent sleep and wake on every plan, and end users. Runloop adds arm64 and benchmark tooling.

Maritime gives every AI agent its own computer: agent boxes that stay online, sandboxes for code, Linux and Windows desktops it clicks, and Android phones.

Price per hour

Runloop pricing vs Maritime, same sizes.

List prices for one machine awake for one full hour. Disk and egress are left out.

Provider1 vCPU, 2 GB per hour2 vCPU, 4 GB per hourNotes
Maritime sandbox$0.011$0.022Any size up to 16 vCPU and 64 GB, priced per vCPU and GB. Ends with its disk when idle, or pause it and pay $0.08 per GB-month of disk.
Maritime agent box$0.00137$0.00274$1 a month per 2 GB of memory, 1 vCPU, awake or asleep, with unlimited awake hours and 5 GB of disk. The 4 GB box ($2 a month) is shown in the 2 vCPU, 4 GB column by memory.
Runloop$0.1584$0.3168$0.108 per CPU-hour and $0.0252 per GB-hour, plus disk. Pro plan is $250 a month plus usage.

Runloop prices from runloop.ai/pricing, checked October 26, 2026. Maritime prices from the pricing page.

Runloop plans: Basic free plus usage. Pro $250 a month plus usage. Enterprise custom. Trial $50 of credit, no card.

What you get

What Maritime has that Runloop does not.

Runloop sells sandboxes it calls Devboxes, to run, build and evaluate AI coding agents, on Linux (Ubuntu 24.04) for arm64 and x86. Maritime gives every agent its own computer: sandboxes, persistent agent boxes, Linux and Windows desktops, and Android phones, on one API.

  • Windows desktops

    Maritime: $0.18 an hour while awake, licence included, with screenshot, click, type, files and human takeover. Requires Growth, Scale or Dedicated once the plan has been paid; not Starter or the free trial.

    Runloop: Linux only. A computer-ready Linux devbox has a live screen, keyboard, mouse and screenshot calls.

  • Android phones

    Maritime: $0.15 an hour while awake. AOSP Android 15 with tap, swipe, ui_tree, install_app and an adb tunnel.

    Runloop: No Android machine.

  • Persistent agent boxes

    Maritime: $1 a month per 2 GB, awake or asleep, on every plan. Keeps /data until you delete it and wakes in about a second on the next command, message, webhook or schedule.

    Runloop: Default lifetime 1 hour. Suspend and resume on Pro ($250 a month) keeps disk, not memory.

  • Per-end-user spend caps

    Maritime: End users are records keyed by your own id, with one agent each, per-user spend caps, short-lived eu_ tokens for their browser, and a usage report for rebilling.

    Runloop: Not stated.

  • Private network

    Maritime: Reach a system inside a customer's office through a small connector on their side, no VPN, on every plan including the free trial.

    Runloop: Egress allowlists; VPC on Enterprise.

Honest list

Where Runloop is better.

Pick Runloop if one of these matters more to you than the list above.

  • arm64 machines as well as x86. Maritime does not state arm64 machines.
  • Tooling for agent benchmarks, and an Agents API with wrappers for Claude Code and Codex.
  • A larger free credit: $50 of trial credit with no card. Maritime's trial needs a card and caps usage at $20 for 7 days.
Questions

Maritime and Runloop, briefly.

How much does Runloop cost?
Runloop bills $0.108 per CPU-hour and $0.0252 per GB-hour, plus disk: $0.1584 an hour at 1 vCPU and 2 GB, and $0.3168 at 2 vCPU and 4 GB (runloop.ai/pricing, checked 2026-10-26). Basic is free plus usage; Pro is $250 a month plus usage.
Runloop vs Maritime: which is cheaper?
At list prices, yes. A Maritime sandbox with 2 vCPU and 4 GB is $0.022 an hour; a Runloop devbox is $0.3168 an hour at the same size (runloop.ai/pricing, checked 2026-10-26). Runloop Pro is $250 a month on top of usage; Maritime's plan fee comes back as usage credit.
Can a Maritime machine stay alive longer than a Runloop devbox?
Yes. A Runloop devbox has a default lifetime of 1 hour, and suspend and resume needs Pro. A Maritime agent box has no lifetime limit, sleeps when idle and keeps its disk for $1 a month per 2 GB, on every plan.
Where is Runloop the better choice?
Runloop has arm64 machines, tooling for agent benchmarks, and a $50 trial credit with no card.

Start with a free trial.One API key, one bill.

7 days, a card is required, usage capped at $20. Cancel within the trial and nothing is charged. Starter $20, Growth $100, Scale $500 and Dedicated $5,000 a month. Each fee comes back as the same amount of usage credit. Every plan pays the same rates.

Also compared: E2B alternative, Daytona alternative, Modal sandbox alternative, Vercel Sandbox alternative, Blaxel alternative, Cloudflare Sandbox alternative, Fly.io Sprites alternative, Browserbase alternative, Orgo alternative.